Statute of Limitations
You have a limited time to pursue most personal injury cases
If you are considering taking action after sustaining a personal injury, it's important to act quickly. Depending on the circumstances, you may lose your right to pursue compensation due to time limits outlined in the statute of limitations. The time you have to start legal proceedings varies from case to case and state to state.
To learn more, call 1-866-900-7078 to speak with an experienced personal injury law firm. At the Law Offices of James Scott Farrin, we have more than 250 years of combined experience. We are ready to listen to you.
Statute of limitations guidelines in North Carolina
The following are some general statute of limitations guidelines for North Carolina:
- Personal injury — 3 years from the date the injury occurred
- Injury to personal property — 3 years
- Wrongful death — 2 years from the date of death
- Cases involving minors — 3 years after the date of the minor's 18th birthday
- Medical malpractice — 3 years from the date of the incident, generally
It's wise to speak with one of our attorneys as soon as you believe you have a personal injury case. If you believe too much time has already passed, don't hesitate to contact us. We can evaluate your potential case and discuss your options.
Contact us online or call 1-866-900-7078 today.
Serious injuries demand serious attention. Don't leave your future to chance. Take action! Contact the Law Offices of James Scott Farrin. We mean business!